Boys Basketball

  • You must have a physical exam form on file in the athletic office in order to participate.  See the section on sport's physicals for more information (Sport's Physicals).

    The first day of tryouts is October 31st.  Our tryouts will be October 31, November 1 and 2.  The times for tryouts are 3:00-4:30.  All student athletes must sign up prior to tryouts.  If a student does not sign up, they will not be able to try out.  A Google Form will be emailed to all parents at least two weeks prior to tryouts.  Also, all student athletes must be present on all three tryout dates.

    There will be one team of 15 seventh graders.

    There will be one team of 15 eighth graders.

    The first several practices will be tryouts to cut down to 15 (number of tryout days to be determined by the coach).

    All practices are Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday from 3:00-4:30.

    ​You must have rides ready for pick up at 4:30 on practice days and immediately after games. Late pick ups may result in removal from the team.

    All home games and Livonia vs. Livonia games start at 4:00.

    For out of district away games: seventh grade at 4:00, eighth grade immediately after (approx. 5:00). 

     

    Coaches

    7th Grade Coach

    8th Grade Coaches

     

     

    2022 Basketball Schedule

    • Monday, November 14: Hillside (Northville) @ Emerson
    • Wednesday, November 16: Emerson @ Frost
    • Monday, November 21: Stevenson (Westland) @ Emerson
    • Monday, November 28: Emerson @ Holmes
    • Wednesday, November 30: Emerson @ McBride (Belleville)
    • Monday, December 5: Emerson @ Adams (Westland) 
    • Wednesday, December 7: Frost @ Emerson
    • Monday, December 12: Franklin (Westland) @ Emerson
    • Wednesday, December 14: Emerson @ Stevenson (Westland)
    • Monday, December 19: Holmes @ Emerson

     

    Livonia and Westland do not charge admission, but all other locations may charge a small fee.